Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

This isn't a "f*** the new TT" thread, nor is it constructive criticism.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Pip Pirrup

10-26-2012

When I started playing league, I will admit I did not much enjoy it. I had my friends pressuring me to become a pro/elitist and have me attempt to be a perfect player. The experience was simply too unenjoyable for me to derive any pleasure from. When they were working / at school etc. I found myself doing 3v3 matches to pass time. It became somewhat of a lust for me, I fell in love with the game.

When i played a 3v3 match? It felt like skill with certain champions actually had a MAJOR impact on how the match would play out. Some strategies could make your team hold out long enough to slowly climb toward a victory, or at least make one within your grasp. (a good example is a smart teemo shrooming your base well enough that reaching the inner turret was an absolute, but challenging, chore for the opposing team) One wich is simply countered by a 400g potion.. I may be wording this poorly as english is not my native language. Anyways it seems such challenges have been brushed away simply to make matches happen in a shorter duration.. I do understand why they want the matches to be faster.. but why??

To put it bluntly, Jungle mobs are MUCH easier, If you had decent teamwork? The old jungle was amazing if you had somebody who knew what they were doing. To me it is no