Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

I was a noob and I decided to get better. Initial results here.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

KokoPonz

10-16-2012

Hello everyone

Long ago I made a thread about not being able to carry a team in a 5v4 to our favor. 1k elo rating. I explained what I did and people told me I couldn't carry because I had a very bad build.

I kept blaming my teammates for the loses. I thought I was really good.

I wasn't, obviously.

I stopped playing ranked and decided to get better. I actually learned from that thread why I was bad and what I needed to get better. To carry hard and stop blaming my teammates.

I didn't want to play ranked because of the fear of losing because of bad teammates. But now that I've played some ... I'm on a race to getting as far as I can in rating until season 2 ends.

lolking profile: http://www.lolking.net/summoner/na/22066795#history

From those 5 games I played, the only 2 losses were because of my teammates.

"But you said you stopped blaming your teammates!". Yes. If I hadn't done it, for sure, all the other games would have been losses too. I also learned to stop raging and encourage my team to play better and learned about global objectives and how to lead the team.

The results are what you see. Insane, positive scores. They can be better, for sure!