I don't care what the tier lists say, I love Malzahar

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fallen 62

09-28-2010

And I don't care who knows it :P I just started playing him not too long ago, and I'm having a blast. I saw a Malzahar tear it up one game against a tanky-ish team, so I figured that I'd give him a try in Normal (after a practice game or two, of course), and had some pretty decent success. I've only played 1 or 2 ranked matches with him, but I feel like he's a pretty strong caster, though I realize that others may fill the "burst caster" role better. Mal is more of a "dps caster", and I feel that those are different roles.

Anywho, who else loves Malzahar? What's your mastery/item/rune setup? Just curious because I want to look at getting better with him and using him to his fullest potential.

thereisacowlevel

09-28-2010

Malz is very strong, and his ult is borderline OP...

Too many buffs.

Taito

09-28-2010

I liked malz when he first came out...was pretty good at him to...only thing I hated back then was his ults range was waaaaaaay to short, buff to him now is very nice. :3

CoMaNdOoO

09-28-2010

Wickds tier list(top EU player) puts Malz as T2.

Many champions from Wickds Tier list went up on Elementz, like Twitch, Kassadin and others.

Sometime Malz will get that love.

Moxius

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-28-2010

his pool is hilarious imo, accidently walked into it when he had 700 ap (was a long game :s) and I had 4k health /w some mr and I took like 500 dmg from 1 tick and shat my pants

Kryptix

09-28-2010

Malzahar is a bamf. Void bros forever!

dreamNing

09-28-2010

Also, he is a interesting as a caster and a lot of the flak he gets comes from a few big issues:

1. He has really low lane presence because his skill shot is hard to hit, his area denial does next to nothing, and his DoT and passive just end up pushing the lane out too far.