Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Error on update every time

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BuilderBob93

Senior Member

09-27-2012

Quote:
Wilwariniel:
Hey guys, can you please list the antivirus software that you use? Thank you!

Just got this and while I don't remember which file I was on, I have AVG free (and malwarebytes but that shouldn't be running)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Agatio

Recruiter

09-27-2012

Quote:
Wilwariniel:
Hey guys, can you please list the antivirus software that you use? Thank you!


Err... Sandboxie..? Heh. heh heh.. :s

Edit: Well, really it's a combination of Sandboxie and NoScript.
Though I may download MBAM for a quick scan if I feel I need it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ballbag69

Senior Member

09-28-2012

It happens to me too, and I don't even use AV. Don't see the point. If I get a virus I'll just manually remove it. Regardless, it happens around the 80% mark during patch.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zalfier

Recruiter

09-29-2012

Just got this error. Sitting on 0.0.0.140\Archive_179620688.raf if that helps any. Also this happens a bunch to me as well and I am using AVG Free Antivirus.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Maxihzb

Senior Member

10-08-2012

I always get the same error on the same file: 0.0.0.141/archive_168987040.raf


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

dafedidi

Senior Member

10-08-2012

Avira free antivirus


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ChipChopCho

Junior Member

10-08-2012

Happens to me everytime also,i use AVG


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tyburius

Junior Member

10-08-2012

Updating 41% complete
Step 2/2 12% Complete, 0:47 remianing 0.0.0.141\Archive_100887808.raf

Unspecificed error.

Using AVG Antivirus Free 2013


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tweeboy2

Senior Member

10-08-2012

I don't recall the specific file but this happens to me as well!

I'm using Norton Security Suite.

I ALWAYS have to repair the download.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DeusVult

Member

10-08-2012

I get stuck at ( 0.0.0.64\Archive_207452384.raf ) which is at 52% in the latest patch

I always get stuck at this specific point, every time. I've tried restarting it like 10 times.

I use ESET antivirus software