Janna - need build advice

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

barbeerian

09-18-2012

I'm fairly new to the game and just getting into pvp and intermediate bots, and I figured I'd try out a support champ since usually everyone wants to be a Tank or Carry. I found Janna pretty useful last week when she was free so I unlocked her and I'm looking for some build critiques and any other really useful info. I read the guides but some of the support ones are a little outdated as far as items go.

Here's my current build:

Spells:
Heal or Cleanse + Ignite or Exhaust

Masteries: (nowhere near lvl30 yet, here's what I'm spending points on thus far)
Defense: Summoner's resolve, armour, hp regen
Utility: mana, recall, mana regen

Runes:
hp regen, mp regen, armour

Items:

-Regrowth Pendant + hp pot
-Philosopher's Stone (Since I only take creeps my lanemate can't get I'm poor if i don't)
-Boots of Speed
-Catalyst the Protector
*1*Mercury Boots
-Glacial Shroud
-Negatron Cloak
-Blasting Wand
*2*Rod of Ages
*3*Frozen Heart (if I need armour more I get this first, otherwise I build the Veil first)
*4*Banshee's Veil
*5*Shurelya's Reverie

For the last slot i pick one of the following depending on what's going on:
-Force of Nature
-Warden's Mail
-Abyssal Sceptre
-Zhonya's Hourglass

Abilities:
E > W > Q > E > W > R
Max E, then W, then Q

TeknoWizard

09-18-2012

Well... you're not rocking much of a support build. Here's what works for me, tweak and critique as needed.

Runes:
Armor/Arpen Reds. Armor if you want to be safe, Arpen because it's actually quite nice to land some AA harass as Janna, and it adds a bit of OOMPF to your attacks. But I recommend armor.
Armor/GP5 Yellows. Armor if you want to be safe, (Take if running Arpen Reds.) Take GP5 if you want that bit of extra gold.
Flat/Scaling MR Blues. Either or. Pick according to the other team.
GP5 Quints. Not much else to put here.

Masteries:
0-9-21