FIX - Karthus Q Smartcast Range Indicator

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Migrañaboy

Senior Member

09-16-2012

It's been a log time since trying to learn the Karthus ways and noticed a little issue:

Body of problem: By setting Q (Lay Waste) as Smartcast and having activated the "Show Smarcast Indicator" box, the game won't show the spell's range indicator and explosions range when holding the button.

What it does instead, is to cast Q immediately where your cursor is pointing at the moment, without showing the Spell range indicator and Lay Waste's explosion range until releasing the button, as it should normally be.

Conditions: Of course I've checked that the "Show Smartcast Indicator" box is activated and that all QWER spells are assigned to SC. Actually I've played other champions where this setting is actually working.

TL;DR resume::
Lay Waste range indicators isn't showing up when:
- It's assigned to a smartcast button.
- "Show Smartcast indicator" is activated.

Personal Comments: It's been a while since I'm learning to play Karthus and actually love to play Smartcast setting with almost every champ, it would be a little nice fix for the next patch .

I don't know if there's actually a reason for Q range indicator not showing up as SC (speed cast efficiency perhaps? :O), if there is one, I would be glad to know. Cheers!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Migrañaboy

Senior Member

09-17-2012

Bump of great justice!

Next time I'll be sure not posting bugs at a sunday's night.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SageRhapsody

Member

09-17-2012

You're bad. Karthus' Q (And cassiopiea's) both are like that. No matter what there is no range indicator on them and there's no aiming reticle. You just click the skill and it shoots. Even with out smart cast.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TizzX

Junior Member

10-07-2012

Even if that is how it's always been, there should be a smart range indicator if you elect to have it turned on as the option suggests.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

wir3k

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

02-04-2013

agree


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Infleto

Senior Member

05-26-2013

Karthus's has no range indicator on his Q when using "smart casting" and "show smartcast range indicators".
I use the range indicator on every other champ. so I would really like to see this in the next patch.


I am posting this in every LOL sub forum in a hope that it gets seen.
A quick google search shows this is issue as be brought to your (Riot) attention before.

Here is the post by other people in case Riot employees missed all of them on both US and EU servers.

http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=2086047
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=3347436
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=2584591
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=2079007
http://euw.leagueoflegends.com/board...=974158&page=2
http://euw.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=675311
http://euw.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=666420
http://euw.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=662723


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Infleto

Senior Member

05-26-2013

yea plez fix


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Infleto

Senior Member

05-27-2013

Yea, when you use his lay wast it dose not show you the range unlike every other ability