Udyr not on par with jungle xin and olaf?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Flurry

09-20-2010

I have bought udyr and read a lof of guides and tried a lot of builds and then decided to go jungle/tank udyr. This works quite well in most games but in every game in which there is an olaf i see how big of a gape between these chars there is although they both play the same roles: jungler, chaser, dps, offtank

how come udyr is not as strong as olaf is? i know there have been some nervs to udyr some time ago but why was he nerved when olaf and xin are better then him? Im not an udyr pro but i think if got the feel to this char, but still he does not seem to be on par with olaf.

adren

09-20-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flurry View Post
I have bought udyr and read a lof of guides and tried a lot of builds and then decided to go jungle/tank udyr. This works quite well in most games but in every game in which there is an olaf i see how big of a gape between these chars there is although they both play the same roles: jungler, chaser, dps, offtank

how come udyr is not as strong as olaf is? i know there have been some nervs to udyr some time ago but why was he nerved when olaf and xin are better then him? Im not an udyr pro but i think if got the feel to this char, but still he does not seem to be on par with olaf.
He's got issues if you're trying to play him as a Jungle/DPS, unfortunately. On SR, gank attempts for Udyr are few and far between. With his lack of solid approach, you're either going to be working in tandem with your teammates for those out-of-the-jungle gank attempts during laning (Unless the opponent sucks), or you're not ganking at all. You can do the same thing building him Tanky, and Udyr scales more quickly into a Tank build for that palpable mid-game soak.