Help, dirt poor Rammus!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

thegrapist27

09-18-2010

When I play as Rammus, I usually go

Doran's Shield
Cloth Armor>>>Heart of Gold
Ninja Tabi/Merc Treads
Raduin's Omen

The only thing is, I have incredibly slow games if I don't get a bunch of assists from my laning partner early on, I'm just a terrible farmer. I can last hit, but if they have ranged denying me, it's a rough game.

I've seen a few games where I die first, and at a point I'm underleveled, underfarmed, and just don't have the beef to tank like I should.

Help!

Encoding

09-18-2010

Rammus isn't too item dependant. I always wait to finish the Randuiin's and let the HoG pay itself off before building, seeing as you only really need the proc later when there are more team fights / you have more armor / MR.

Build HoG and Warden's Mail then move into a GA / Thornmail / Banshee's. After one or two of those finish Randuiins.

omgwtflolbbl

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-18-2010

If you find that you're just getting denied too hard game after game, you could consider starting off in the jungle instead. Rammus may not be the fastest jungler out there, but he does a decent job of it and afterwards Powerball+Taunt makes him a very powerful ganker.

willbwow

09-18-2010

I go
Q/E/E/W/E/R with R as the highest priority, then E, then W, then Q
Ruby crystal
HoG
Boots (tabi/merc depending on team)
Sunfire

After this, it depends:
Magic heavy, I go with a banshee or FoN, depending on whats hurting me (i.e. morgannas snare keeps getting me killed, I'd go for a banshee. If Im just getting melted by casters, I usually try to get FoN)
Physical heavy, I usually grab another sunfire, or if im dealing with a warwick, a thornmail.
Then GA

I find it very easy to net kills once you get sunfire. In most 2 on 2 situations, your ult+sunfire+taunt+teammate dps with net you easy kills.

MrZann

09-18-2010

Quote: