Hai, A new question

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Naex

09-01-2012

SO, i played dominion for the first time today. basic control the points idea. Got it. Dominated early game, but it got to a point where we were at 150, they were at 61, and they stayed at 61 until we lost. I dont understand. When i asked, i was met with "LOLOLNOOB" "MUST NOT KNOW HOW TO PLAY LOLOL" "He JUST LIKES HITTING R",so i thought i would bring it here. I Would consider them rude but my reports mean nothing so i didnt bother. Besides, joke mode is joke.

I assumed that as long as you had more nodes than they did, they took damage. We had more nodes, but it would not go down. I also thought that every kill removed 1 life on the nexus. We farmed them pretty hard.

BTW, this mode is silly. I had never played it and got the most contributed points on my team. But i guess im a noob for not knowing the rules, meh.

BigDaddyRelish

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-01-2012

If you had more points under your control then their points would go down. If they get an amount of points under their control greater than the amount you have under your own, then their nexus points will cease to count down entirely and yours will begin to count down instead. If the amount of points both teams hold is equal, then nobody will lose points.

Kills and taking control of points will also hurt the enemy nexus, but only to an extent. I think the magic number is 100, then kills/captures stop affecting the nexus.

Pretty basic. Sorry you feel that this mode is a joke though, it's a ton of fun if you open your mind to it and is extremely competitive in the higher ranks. But it's your loss, not mine, so...

Also, points don't matter. They never did. Being #1 means jack **** if you lose because you freaking lost, and if you win you needed every one else on your team to succeed regardless, so points never ever mattered.

naotasan

09-01-2012