Lore-wise, LoL is full of untapped potential.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SonofOrion42

08-30-2012

When I started playing LoL a while back, I immediately fell in love with it, not just for its addictive gameplay, but also for its setting and incredibly diverse cast. However, I feel that it could use more attention. The champions' backstories and the info on all the different locations in Runeterra are intriguing, but there hasn't been much done with them. Sure, there's the JoJ, but that just gave us brief views into the characters' lives and the development of the world. The journalistic style also gave the entries a very impersonal tone that kinda made it hard to maintain interest. The Judgements did a better job of accomplishing the former, but they only focused on a very specific part of the champions' lives... so yeah, you get my point. Lore's been getting the short end of the stick lately. I mean, I can understand why, the competitive scene is massive. However, I was very surprised to see that Riot is still willing to put more attention to it at some point. I know it may not be for some time, but hey, the chance is there. Best not to ignore it.