About Diana's change in skin

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Neo Starscream

08-29-2012

Hey first time making a thread here but just wish to express in a humble opinion and with all due respect that it is kinda... well disrespectful the upcoming changes in Diana's skin. I'm new to the game and because of this maybe new to skin or champions remake but If a person payed for a skin is because they like it the way it is, if they wanted to change the skin they should have made a new skin available WITHOUT the headdress (If the leaked picture I saw is indeed the new change or any change) ... I don't wanna sound like a hater, but I just really like the duality between Diana's and Leona's Valkyrie theme, BOTH having headdress/helmet and removing,altering/changing the skin that a person has bought is a big insult to the community ... much love and respect and keep up the good job Riot. :3

Alfirinestel

08-29-2012

Agreed. I like that she does have a headdress as the Valkyrie theme is a counter to Leona's Valkyrie skin theme and Leona has a headdress. She's not wearing her "sun' emblem either in her Valkyrie skin. I bought the bundle because I thought she looked more ethereal. I do understand you wanted to keep some elements of Diana the same, but the Dark Valkyrie skin is not part of the canon. So it shouldn't matter. Perhaps you can figure out how to make the current skin a legacy skin?

Ebon Wing

08-29-2012

I bought it to get RID of her giant forehead >.> not make it more pronounced by making the symbol gold, this is a low blow

Azarith

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-30-2012

I'm quite displeased with the changes to the Dark Valkyrie skin, and would not have paid for this new version. Give us back the face that didn't look like a plastic surgery addict please.

Hyzarion

08-30-2012