Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Dissecting the reasons why they don't want to give us a boot option.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bromoner

08-24-2012

Hi there. I would like to discuss the boot option that we want implemented and RIOT's reasoning as to not give it to us. Before we start, a couple things about me that should be put into consideration:

-I'm in the 1000 ELO bracket (so I am by no means a pro)
-I like to watch the pros play and adapt my strategies arround them
-I do rage as much as any other player at trolls (who doesnt). So 1 in 10 trolls, I just let go of common sense and rage.
-I took the time to learn all positions, get all the runes, get appropriate champs and counter champs to be an asset to the team

With that being said, there are many individuals who are just frustrating. This isn't anecdotal evidence. Many of us know of the insta-lockers who have the "my way or the highway" attitude. That's fine, the team can adapt and move on... often times with disastrous results, but thats another issue alltogether. The problem arises when that person locks heads with a similar individual or when he is further down the line of the champ select tree. You would get a team that is unbalanced and has very little chance to win. Fine, we know this, we heard about it, we have lived it.

So why should we pay the price? We lose the follow things:

-Time (30 mins to 90). If you dodge, you lose time, if you dont, you lose time+another game to get back the elo you lost. Either way, we lose for being positive players within the community.