I cannot play carries.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IS1589bcde5545b2

09-13-2010

I've got a problem, thats probably not really all that common. But I just cannot play carries, its almost a disaster everytime. I can have great games every now and then but I cannot play consistently good with any carry.

I mostly play Taric and Janna, and thats about it what I can play. I'm also somewhat ok with Singed and can play a few others a little bit at least.

When I leveled up to 30 I naturally wanted to win every match. Unfortunatenly most matches ends up with squishy DPS so I end up taking Taric, since im not good with tanks either. So at least I can take some damage and support them.

So now after 200 wins, there's not a single carry I can play competent. It doesn't help that I only have runes for Taric as well which is mostly AP runes. Most games still end up with me picking Janna or Taric since I know I'm not good with carries :/

I own Ezreal, Ashe, Blitzcrank, Akali, MIss Fortune, Morgana, Olaf and Xin Zhao but I'm terrible with each of them.

What would you suggest as possible carry I could try to learn? A major problem is that I will often get harssed taking too much damage and not really having an ability to heal it back.

If I'm ever gonna play ranked I can't really relay on Taric, since he's gonna be banned most of the time, and Janna is also hot pick, and Singed isn't always what you want.

BloodLikeIce

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-13-2010

Ashe is extremely easy to learn.

Get an infinity edge and start slapping people.

(If you are worried about getting harassed a lot go pick up facebook Tristana and abuse her ridic range.)

IMLOwl

09-13-2010

Try jungling. If laning is a problem, jungling lets you level up without getting harrassed and you can just go into gank mode. Plus you outlevel your opponents. Try jungle Olaf.

Blups

09-13-2010