Are there BOTS in LoL now?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Buka Da Deadly

08-09-2012

I have a question about botting in LoL. And what im referring to in this post is not playing vs the AI computers. I'm talking about people running programs that que them into 5v5 pvp games and run around farming minions while staying away from the enemy team in order to farm influence points. The program in no way responds to anything its team mates are doing and will rarely deviate from its initial lane even when there is already 2 people there. I have some experience using these programs on world of warcraft and I can spot a bot when i see one. The player was named whoatemydimsum and I advise someone to look into this since botting could become a huge problem as it is in WoW if indeed it now exists in LoL. ( Yes i know everyone will be screaming hypocrite but I quit botting once i realized the detriment it caused the economy ) Has anyone heard of players using these programs in LoL because if this wasn't a BOT, then this person knew how to mimic one perfectly.

Ricky B0bby

08-09-2012

I've seen one before

Emperor Azrael

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-09-2012

Pretty sure WoW bot experience doesn't transfer over.

Considering you're the first person to ever talk about bots, I doubt they really exist.

Bonabon

08-09-2012

I've seen some pretty suspicious behavior coming from people that seems bot-like. I just report them for "AFK" and explain what I'm actually reporting in the comment section.

Obama

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-09-2012

Its quite easy to tell if someone is botting. If a player gets multiple reports from multiple games that indicates such bot like behavior, the player would be investigation and then banned

ElementzPRO

08-09-2012