Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Black screen after Champion Select

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BrokenTier

Junior Member

08-02-2012

http://i.imgur.com/qyvDg.jpg

Basically I choose a champion, and the PvP.net client closes to open up the actual League Client (where the game is played), and instead of getting a loading screen, my screen just goes black. I started my computer up today, and it has only just recently started doing it.

I've restarted numerous times, and everything in the wrenchmen's toolkit, but nothing is working...

I've already had a leave on my account because of this, and I can't play until it's fixed!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BrokenTier

Junior Member

08-02-2012

(ノಠ益&#3232ノ彡┻━┻


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TehJimmeh

Junior Member

08-02-2012

Same problem here. Cost me a "Leave" as well.

I've tried rebooting my PC, and that didn't solve the issue.

Bump for a fix!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Safeas

Junior Member

08-02-2012

Having the same issue, tried re-installing and updating drivers etc. Still same issue!

Only been doing this since this morning. Feedback would be nice .


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mikros Grigoris

Senior Wrenchman

08-02-2012

Happens often after a patch where LoL needs to be added again in the firewall exception list.

Give it a try and add LoL again or even try to disable your firewall temporarily to be sure that it is the source of your issue.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Safeas

Junior Member

08-02-2012

I've checked my firewall exceptions and such, tried it without my firewall on, still same issue.

Any other suggestions?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BrokenTier

Junior Member

08-02-2012

Same here, turned off firewall, nothing working so far :\


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TehJimmeh

Junior Member

08-02-2012

Disabling the firewall didn't work.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BrokenTier

Junior Member

08-02-2012

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BrokenTier

Junior Member

08-03-2012

bump x2