Should I uninstall?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Heretikus

08-01-2012

When I first started playing League of Legends, I had friends playing already. Naturally, we did what most friends do and played together. Since I was the least experienced player, they stuck me with support, which was fine. All through out leveling my account to 30, I played support almost 90% of the time, so I had little practice with other roles. When I started playing ranked games, I always opted for support, since it was what I knew best.

The Problem With That

Playing support, you're not able to "carry" the team to glorious victory, aside from making smart, decisive plays when possible, the end game result is largely dependent on laning phase (but not always, of course).

I began to lose a lot of games, so I decided, ALRIGHT, I'm learning new roles. I seemed to excel at AD Carry bot and a large majority of the time I go mid, I do really well. My jungle is a bit lacking, but I don't feed at least, and my top game is a little less than average. My ELO is currently sitting just under 900 and believe me, i'm not kidding you when I say that almost every team I end up on feeds or throws the game in extremely incompetent ways. This isn't a case of someone crying out that everyone they play with sucks and their amazing-yaddayaddayadda. I'm a pretty logical person, I know that I play decent to great in almost every game, yet I am stuck so far below where I feel my actual ranking should be and what my actual skill is.

So I Ask

Should I just uninstall this game and accept that there is no escape from this rating? Or should I basically tank my rating, playing countless numbers of games in hopes that the stars will align and I'll break out of this?
I'm starting to get very irritated, I end up playing bottom lane with supports who don't know how to support at all. They take my CS, they start with Dorans Ring and NEVER ward.