Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Memory Leak causes huge lag

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Specs.

Asus z68 motherboard
Intel i5-2500 processor 3.30GHz
Windows 7 64 bit
8 Gigabytes of ddr3 corsair vengeance ram
500 gigabyte 16mb cache 7200 rpm western digital hardrive (Yes ik hd needs an upgrade)
500w power supply
geforce 560ti graphics card

Problem: League ran fine for 7 months on old store bought computer, built this one myself (huge upgrade) and 3 months down the road, all of a sudden 1/8 games I will go from a solid 60 fps (200 at benchmark no vsync) down to a solid 15-20 with HUGE skips and absolutely impossible playing conditions.

After this happens every game will have the problem untill I completely restart my computer. But it appears to be random, could be the first game of the day, could be the last.

~Any known solutions? Anyone else with this problem?

Extra info - Don't have a problem running skyrim/saints row/guild wars 2 at all max settings.

Edit:While sitting here, I noticed that the LolClient.exe has risen from 300k usage to 330k in less than 30 minutes....hmm
Edit: 356k
Edit: LoL client at 488k now WOW thats a jump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Bump...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Need answers...this keeps getting pushed down.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

bump for knowledge.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Templar2k7

Senior Member

07-28-2012

love how you said HD needs and upgrade but not your power supply


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NamedTraxis

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Mine does the same, I can go 2 days straight without issues, then randomly I'll get 1-2 15 fps games out of no where.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Quote:
Templar2k7:
love how you said HD needs and upgrade but not your power supply



Power supply is 500, and thats what the 560ti needs.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Quote:
NamedTraxis:
Mine does the same, I can go 2 days straight without issues, then randomly I'll get 1-2 15 fps games out of no where.


Ok, so im not a lone here. That is kinda good I guess.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Prettyfox

Recruiter

07-28-2012

Quote:
fireworkmuffins:
Power supply is 500, and thats what the 560ti needs.


DUde, thats what the graphic card needs ALONE. Are you including your processor and your sound card and everything else in your computer with that?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fireworkmuffins

Senior Member

07-28-2012

Quote:
FoxAmidstStars:
DUde, thats what the graphic card needs ALONE. Are you including your processor and your sound card and everything else in your computer with that?


Its not so much the actual wattage it needs, its the 12v rail. And everything in the computer is being supplied with enough power.

Edit: Im also not overclocking.