"BUG SPLAT" When the game client is opened...

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Faba

Senior Member

09-08-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marrob View Post
rofl, thanks for the heads up...


I actually used to be a systems admin; going back to school for programming, hoping to get into the gaming industry.

But, your advice is good, haha!

PS: Guys, Faba doesn't want me to try to find a fix, he rather wait for Riot... Sorry D
i want everyone to fix it...

i you know what you are doing, go ahead and do it...

but i doubt that the problem occurs because of drivers...

im just posting in every thread, which contain problems i have... so riot fix them asap... ^^






EDIT:http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=233672


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spillmaster1

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

09-08-2010

Quote:
Thanks! I can actually kill time now. =D


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Marrob

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

09-08-2010

Quote:
doubt that will work, wasn't having problems 4 days ago... :P


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Marrob

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

09-08-2010

Ok, did it to humor myself... Didn't work.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yahrah

Senior Member

09-08-2010

yeah, it didn't work for me


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

iCompaq

Member

09-08-2010

so riot can anyone help us?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Minrog

Senior Member

09-08-2010

Just curious which operating system you guys are using when the client does this. I have tried 4 different machines and:

Windows 7 64 bit desktop : worked
Windows 7 64 bit laptop : worked
Windows XP SP3 desktop : broken
Windows XP SP3 desktop : broken

Does anyone who is crashing right after champion select not use Windows XP?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Marrob

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

09-08-2010

win7 32bit


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

amgdoublerainbow

Junior Member

09-08-2010

Windows XP SP3 here, broken as all hell. My friends are using Win7 64 bit and a Mac (don't ask) and both those are working randomly but they're not getting these bug splat errors. Way to rush out your new money maker Riot.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

amgdoublerainbow

Junior Member

09-08-2010

Also, did anyone notice the bug splat poll at the top of the bug reports forum? It's dated 10-28 of last year...