Best Support Champion for getting assist?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Four Point

07-12-2012

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the game Level "18" and I really enjoy playing the support role, for some reason I enjoy healing and and love getting assists.

what is the best champion at stunning/healing/supporting and getting assists.

Thanks <3

Aeržalll

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-12-2012

soraka best.

Mortamor

07-12-2012

If you want a champ with a good stun and a heal, get Taric. Yes, Alistar has a stun and a heal also, but his heal pushes a lane like a bot, and he has mana problems if he has to regularly help. Taric's W is also an armour debuff, which can turn a "trade" into a kill for your carry, if you set it up correctly.

Just my opinion as a Taric main, though.

Four Point

07-12-2012

interesting, the only support champ i have played so far is soraka, i do fairly well with her. i will have to look into taric.

timtwins

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-12-2012

raka gives u heals from across the map

Huibrizzle

07-12-2012

To answer your orginal question, sona gets asissts for just being in the general area most of the time.

Four Point

07-12-2012

yeah soraka's ult heals all teammates. yeah i heard sona was a great support due to her lane harass.

Aeolian Melodies

07-12-2012

Easiest to get assists? Imo Sona.

1) Double target poke (Q)
2) Low CD long range auto target heal, also MR/armor buff so it will give you an assist even if your ally is already full HP (unlike Soraka's Wish)
3) Low CD AoE haste with decent range
4) AoE stun