Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


How to change region? Is it possible?

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Exedo

Junior Member

09-02-2010

Hey guys, i just happened to find out that my account was made on the wrong region:P

Anyways, can you move your account from one region to another? Say from North Amerika to Europe?

PLEASE let me know


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Postal Twinkie

Wrenchman

09-02-2010

At this point in time there isn't any way of transferring accounts between the different regions.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SiSiw

Junior Member

11-09-2010

my account was made in north america..but when i enter it in the game..it wont work!...can i change the region in the game..or do i need to download it again in north america???


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AzuMakii

Senior Member

11-09-2010

Quote:
SiSiw:
my account was made in north america..but when i enter it in the game..it wont work!...can i change the region in the game..or do i need to download it again in north america???


youve got 2 servers,
europe (eu.leagueoflegends.com)
USA(leagueoflegends.com)
a account made on the site from europe can only connect on the european server, an acount made on the america site can only connect to amarican site, when u donwload it will prob stand on europe, but when u click the little arrow it will give u the option to change to amarica


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Totix

Junior Member

02-20-2011

Bro there is a way to play in one or the other region without downloading the game again.
U should go to the source where it's installed the game.
Ex: C:\Riot games\League of Legends\
then go to dir "Air"
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\air
There u have to open the archive "lol.properties" (with notepad)
There if u have the game with europa's region and want to play with usa's region overwrite the whole document with this and save it:

host=beta.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.na.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.lol-europe.com/es/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story
lq_uri=https://lq.na.lol.riotgames.com/login-queue/rest/queue

If u want to do the inverse overwrite with this and save the archive:

host=prod.eu.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.lol-europe.com/es/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story
lq_uri=https://lq.na.lol.riotgames.com/login-queue/rest/queue


That's everything, u can use your account and the game in ur computer without downloading it again with from the other region ^^
It works perfectly, and doesn't break anything.
I uploaded u an example image


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Book Guy

Junior Member

06-27-2011

Wow thanks bro


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rafaelionek

Junior Member

06-27-2011

I did ass you show us and i have problem with thys file it wont save changes that i want and it still show me server status of undefined.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Angrytoad

Junior Member

07-08-2011

Quote:
Totix:
Bro there is a way to play in one or the other region without downloading the game again.
U should go to the source where it's installed the game.
Ex: C:\Riot games\League of Legends\
then go to dir "Air"
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\air
There u have to open the archive "lol.properties" (with notepad)
There if u have the game with europa's region and want to play with usa's region overwrite the whole document with this and save it:

host=beta.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.na.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.lol-europe.com/es/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story
lq_uri=https://lq.na.lol.riotgames.com/login-queue/rest/queue

If u want to do the inverse overwrite with this and save the archive:

host=prod.eu.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=chat.eu.lol.riotgames.com
enableTutorialGame=true
lobbyLandingURL=http://www.lol-europe.com/es/pvpnet_landing
ladderURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/ladders
storyPageURL=http://www.leagueoflegends.com/story
lq_uri=https://lq.na.lol.riotgames.com/login-queue/rest/queue


That's everything, u can use your account and the game in ur computer without downloading it again with from the other region ^^
It works perfectly, and doesn't break anything.
I uploaded u an example image


Didnt help me


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SckrewU

Junior Member

08-09-2011

Now with the Change Region button under the server`s availability.
Just click on it and choose what region u like .
But it downloades patches when u switch so thats not so good...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

lubeslubes

Junior Member

10-05-2011

yea.. if one region is busy can i switch to different region and play?


12