Custom Games Change?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RonySoar

06-26-2012

Hey, I'm still fairly new to this so if someone has already posted about this, I'm sorry. Every time a new "Free Champion Rotation" comes out, I like to play the champs I haven't played yet to see how I like them in a custom game with all bots so then I cant let a team down if I suck too badly. But I've always been able to play these custom games with 4 bots playing with me and 5 bots on the opposite team on the Summoners Rift map. When I tried to set this up just the same way, a bubble pops up that says that it cant add the bot because there must be 2 players in a custom game. Is this just my own little glitch? Or is this some new rule? Side note: If this is a new rule, boo :-( If it is a glitch, suggestions?

Neo Zora

06-26-2012

I'm also new in the game, and used to do the same: a custom game with me and the rest bots. Now I'm having the same problem as you.
A message comes up saying that custom games need at least 2 players.
I'm guessing this is new.. if it is, that's really bad =/

Anyone knows whats behind this?

Ecentric1111

06-26-2012

not that I've seen anything stating this somewhere as "word of god" but it seems to be an official thing now. best bet would probably be to grab some other people who do the same, add them to your friend list, and go do a few 2 man vs bot matches.

I know i tried this myself as well and found the same thing. the one person per match games were likely eating up too much server space, and thus they changed it to 2 people per to cut that issue down by half at least.

Kelron Vladseal

06-26-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecentric1111 View Post
not that I've seen anything stating this somewhere as "word of god" but it seems to be an official thing now. best bet would probably be to grab some other people who do the same, add them to your friend list, and go do a few 2 man vs bot matches.