Champion selection help please...

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Germage

06-26-2012

K im new to LOL but i used to play HON until the player based annoyed me, anyways are there any champions that have the same gameplay as the following HON champions: slither, pollywog priest and draconis? Any response would be really helpful!!

highrez

06-26-2012

I'm not very familiar with HoN, having only played one or two games, but I cannot really find a champion similiar to Slither. I would try Cassiopeia, but Cassiopeia is still pretty different.

Pollywog Priest again doesn't have a LoL counterpart. Mordekaiser has Electric Jolt as his E, Lulu has Morph as her W, Malzahar has a much stronger version of Tongue Tied as his ultimate, and there isn't really anything like Voodoo Wards in LoL.

As for Draconis, I'd suggest trying out Shyvana.

Altogether, you'll find that there is no champion in LoL that is an exact counterpart to a champion in HoN (with the exception of Darius). However, the champions I've listed above bear some similarities.

Panzerfaust

Emissary of the League

06-26-2012

I don't believe there are many (or any) champions that feel almost like ports. That said, could you describe a bit about each of them, specifically what about them you enjoy?

Germage

06-26-2012

Well i mostly like slithers warding and dot dmg, i mostly like pollywogs amazingness as a disabler with his toungue tied and morph and lastly with draconis i just love the overall theme of transforming into a dragon

Panzerfaust

Emissary of the League

06-26-2012

Well Shyvana turns into a dragon, and Swain turns into a giant bird-man with their ultimates. Udyr has 4 primal 'stances' (bear/phoenix/turtle/tiger), where if you get the one skin he gains features of the animal in question.

As for the other two, I'll read up on them a bit more, suffice it to say DoT champions: Swain, Cassiopeia, Teemo, and Malzahar. More later once I read up on them.

Germage

06-26-2012