How to counter fizz.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Taximperium

06-26-2012

Hello all, im pretty new to the whole pvp aspect of things and i know im starting late but i was just wondering if anyone has any sure fire ways to counter against fizz. Against most champs i learn and adapt well however overall i do pretty good. Its just today ive been encountering him left and right and just cant seem to get the hang of it. I build mr and i still get destroyed.

I keep getting destroyed by him and i cant outrun him. If i see him its either a) fight or b) run. But if you fight him straight up he destroys you with so much burst and if i run he just catches up to me as if i am not even moving. Its gotten to the point where i see him and i just stand there and try to pop exhaust and ignite and pray i time my spells right. 90% of the time im dead before my 2nd spell gets off.

Idc what i have to do, champ list, builds etc. I am looking for a way to counter him and i want it to be a solid counter. Not just a maybe this or maybe that which is what im constantly hearing. Im trying not to qq but i really wanna punch the sucker who came up with the pole hop move. sigh, well any help would be appreciated.

RockSaIt

06-26-2012

Ryze is a good champion to use against Fizz. His short cooldown and an insta-cast Rune Prison makes him a challenge, if not an outright counter.

Panzerfaust

Emissary of the League

06-26-2012

Some things to keep in mind. Fizz can't last hit well under pressure, as he needs to be in melee range to do so. Instant application spells are quite effective against him, as he can't dodge them (and his Playful/Trickster doesn't keep him from taking damage from debuffs). Predict and/or react quickly enough to dodge his ultimate (which is a skill shot). While I've personally done well against him as Swain, I also enjoy playing Swain and don't pick him 'in case I run up against Fizz.'