Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


People with Spaces/Symbols In their name?

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

EroticDream

Junior Member

08-29-2010

I find it strange how people can get symbols and spaces in their name. what most people tell me to do is use the underscore, and it will appear as a space in game, but your not even allowed to use underscore when making your account...so how do they do it?! And its even stranger when i see people who get symbols and funky stuff like [][][][][][][[][][][][][] in their names. could some body tell me how you do it?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Reaver

Senior Member

08-29-2010

Your account name and display name are two different things.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

EveryTimeV

Senior Member

08-29-2010

Your account username is not the same as your summoner name, your summoner name can have spaces in it, it is also your forum screen name.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JonnyThinkChamp

Senior Member

08-29-2010

I wish I had thought ahead and tried a cyrillic name for sh*ts and giggles.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

EroticDream

Junior Member

08-29-2010

but how do u even change ur summoner name lol. i havent seen anything anywhere about it


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

EroticDream

Junior Member

08-29-2010

bump?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kama Toki

Senior Member

08-29-2010

i have a space in my name! Muahahahahaha


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

EroticDream

Junior Member

08-29-2010

ya kama how do u do it? ((


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Naive

Recruiter

08-29-2010

You have to create a new account to get a new summoner name. Once you log in to the game with the new account, it will ask for summoner name. There, you can put spaces and whatnot in there.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dingus Khan

Senior Member

08-29-2010

Quote:
EroticDream:
ya kama how do u do it? ((



Hit the space bar where applicable.


12