LoL replay is not working for me

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Niqhtmare x

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Just got a new laptop and downloaded LoL recorder several days ago
I just tried opening a league replay file today, and bugsplat comes up every time after a few seconds in the loading screen

is there a problem with LoL replay i dont know about?
or am i the only one who cant get it to work?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Niqhtmare x

Senior Member

06-21-2012

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Micalas

Senior Member

06-21-2012

I think this is relavent:
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/....php?t=2252806


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Niqhtmare x

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micalas View Post
im confused T_T
do you know what my problem with league recorder is and why it wont play?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Micalas

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoweprinz View Post
im confused T_T
do you know what my problem with league recorder is and why it wont play?
Since you're saying you just got a new laptop, my guess is that the .NET Framework isn't up to date.

http://www.leaguereplays.com/download/
The download page says "Be sure to download and install this if you get an error when trying to run LOLReplay: .NET Framework (3.5 SP1 or 4.0)

It even links to it. Downloading the .NET Framework update and try again.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Niqhtmare x

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micalas View Post
Since you're saying you just got a new laptop, my guess is that the .NET Framework isn't up to date.

http://www.leaguereplays.com/download/
The download page says "Be sure to download and install this if you get an error when trying to run LOLReplay: .NET Framework (3.5 SP1 or 4.0)

It even links to it. Downloading the .NET Framework update and try again.
hmmm i tried that, and it said "You must use 'Turn Windows features on or off' in the Control Panel to install or configure Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1"
whats that even mean?

i think were on the right track though

edit: so i went into the control panel and found that i already have net framework 3.5.1?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Micalas

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoweprinz View Post
hmmm i tried that, and it said "You must use 'Turn Windows features on or off' in the Control Panel to install or configure Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1"
whats that even mean?

i think were on the right track though

edit: so i went into the control panel and found that i already have net framework 3.5.1?
Yeah, it looks like you already have that. Is the box next to .NET Framework 3.5.1 checked? It needs to be checked.
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/w...ures-on-or-off


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Niqhtmare x

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micalas View Post
Yeah, it looks like you already have that. Is the box next to .NET Framework 3.5.1 checked? It needs to be checked.
http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/w...ures-on-or-off
it was colored, so i expanded it, and discovered that one of the subcategories under it wasnt checked
i checked it, and the colored box turned into a check mark (since all the subcategories were checked now)

after that, i tried to open the LoL replay file again, and it still crashed with a bugsplat error
dang this is frustrating


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Micalas

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoweprinz View Post
it was colored, so i expanded it, and discovered that one of the subcategories under it wasnt checked
i checked it, and the colored box turned into a check mark (since all the subcategories were checked now)

after that, i tried to open the LoL replay file again, and it still crashed with a bugsplat error
dang this is frustrating
You may want to take it to the LoLReplay forums then. Maybe the program's creator can weigh in there.

It's also possible that it's not a LoLReplay problem. Bugsplat has to do with the LoL client. The LoL client is a bit wonky right now.

Edit: Looking at the LoLReplay forums, it looks like other people are having issues as well. Possibly related to the botched patch.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Niqhtmare x

Senior Member

06-21-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Micalas View Post
You may want to take it to the LoLReplay forums then. Maybe the program's creator can weigh in there.

It's also possible that it's not a LoLReplay problem. Bugsplat has to do with the LoL client. The LoL client is a bit wonky right now.
oh, so thats what your first post meant
i think thats probably the problem then
thanks for your help
!


12