Nidalee?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vietnammer94

08-27-2010

Hey guys i know nidalee's been out for like a looooonnnng time, please bear with me..
So today i was playing a match and i noticed that our nidalee was friggin sick the way she switched in an out of her cougar form to get away,heal, throw javalins,etc. This made me want to get her, so i was wondering what you guys thought of her
(pros, cons, playstyles, etc) cause i don't see many nidalee players.

Thx for responses

IS1463da9b4b77ba5e821c6

08-27-2010

She is the rarest champion of all.
I have been playing for quite a few months, and i have seen her LESS then 10 times.
At the same time, she definitely requires THE MOST skill to be played with.

She is my main champion, and i build her like a full mage.
My item build:
1. Boots + 3 mana pots
2. Soulstealer
3. Spell Penetration boots (finished)
4. Haunting Guise
5. Rod of Ages
6. Zhonias Ring
7. Archangels Staff
8. IF enemy champs got large magic resistance (more then 60) i sell Haunting Guise and get Void Staff.

This ends up in having HUGE amount of Ability Power and mana, with decent survivability and magic penetration.
All her spells (except takedown) scale with AP.

I skill her like this:
lvl1 Primal Surge
lvl2 Bushwhack
lvl3 Javelin
From there on i level using this priority: Ultimate, Javelin, Heal, Bush.

9/0/21 Build, Clairvoyance and Ghost (both upgraded)
Full AP Tier 3 runes.

Nidalee is hard to learn and fragile to play as, but she is definitely for a player who wants a challenge playing the rarest and hardest champion of all!

Vietnammer94

08-27-2010

Thx a lot bro

Whowhatwhere

08-27-2010

I'd suggest building her like HotshotGG does, at least item wise.

The most important items are Guinsoo's Rageblade and Lichbane. It's insanely easy for Nid to get stacks, especially when heading back to her lane because you're going to be using Pounce each time it's off cooldown.

IS1463da9b4b77ba5e821c6

08-27-2010