What are some good Champions to buy for beginner ?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ThienAn1810

06-19-2012

Hello everyone, I'm new to this game and I wonder what will be a good champion to play for a beginner like me. Is Darius a good champion ? Thanks for the advance

RockLobster88

06-19-2012

Any one of the recommended heroes are really good for learning the basics of the game and the applications of abilities. Champions like Ashe, Garen, Soraka, and Annie are relatively cheap and easy to get used to, and still have applications as you reach later levels.

Black Winged One

06-19-2012

Get Ryze, Get Kayle. Rule the world.

Adrian Umbra

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-19-2012

Darius is not a good champion, but he is beginner friendly and why I think so is besides the point.

Annie, Nasus, Ryze, and Cho'Gath are all great choices I can think of off the top of my head. Basically, any recommended.

ThienAn1810

06-19-2012

What about Miss Fortune ? I been playing her a lot lately because her long range attacks

Luckyone001

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-19-2012

I'd be worried about what champs not to buy. Most champs can be learned with a little bit of practice, some have some nuances that require you to be an experienced player.

I'd avoid champions with area based skillshots, or champions dependent on skillshots in general.

I wouldn't recommend these champs: Anivia, Brand, Cass, Ezrael, Orianna, Xerath, Katarina

I'd also avoid these champs, because they are currently very underpowered: Evelyn, Heimer, Xin Zhao,

RockLobster88

06-19-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrian Umbra View Post
Darius is not a good champion, but he is beginner friendly and why I think so is besides the point.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28snhq40C8o

RockLobster88

06-19-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThienAn1810 View Post