Help with Maokai build

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Unique Kantilope

06-18-2012

So I'd say I'm fairly new to LoL, (only level 19), I feel like I'm starting to get the hang of things but still run into a bit of trouble here and there ( usually when someone feeds like a buffet, but I don't hold it against them). I've tried a few different champs, kassadin, master yi, nasus, and now Maokai in that order. Maokai has been by far my favorite, with nasus and yi tied in second (albeit they are quite different) I love Maokai flexibility, he's a tank that can support by giving a 20% damage absorb to his team, help hank with two strong CC's, harass/bbrush-check/pseudo ward with a long range E, and even boasts a noteworthy burst. He can succeed both in the jungle and in lane. He lacks a weak early or late game (albeit, neither really stand out like shaco's early or veigar's late) . If I've said anything incredibly stupid so far it wouldn't surprise me, like I said, I'm only lvl 19 and still consider myself a noob.

Anywho, onto my build, keep in mind that I have tested some of the level 30 aspects through lesser runes ( which I realize are largely a waste) and testing half my 'goal complete' mastered at a time but obviously can't accurately simulate the real lvl 30 " experience" ( especially considering how people play differently in normal vs low Elo, mid Elo, and high Elo.)

0/22/8 masteries
3 points in armor and MR buffs ea/
Max health per lvl
Veteran's scars and full 70+% speed boost
2 points in indomitable
2 points in CDR per lvl
Full honor guard
Juggernaut

Full good hands and improved support summons
full movement bonus
(skip runes cause I usually let my teammates have em)

If I'm jungling, move 2 point from honor guard to tough skin, and honor guard's last point to runic affinity for blue buff.

9 flat armor seals
9 scaling mr glyphs
9 magic pen marks
3 move speed quints

Start items
Regrowth + mana pot