What is a fast way of getting alot of IP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

LegyPlegy

Recruiter

06-12-2012

I started playing LoL again last week, and I was progressing quickly. I didn't have much time to play, however and my IP suffered as a result.

I only played Darius (I didnt really have time to try any other champ) and earned about 2000 IP in the process. He's probably my favorite champion (I haven't tried others) and I really enjoy using him. I need about 4000 more IP to unlock him, and I was wondering if some game modes gave more IP than others.. any help?

Kame Senpai

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-12-2012

There is no fastest way to earn IP. The reasoning is the fact that you can gain less ip from losses.
Theoretical fastest IP gain
Summoner's rift PvP
Win at exactly the 55 min mark (thats when IP gain caps at 145). And to continue this through a win streak.

However, the safest way is probably dominion games. Due to the faster games, you can make up for losses easier, but it also means you gain less from wins due to shorter games. No one really knows where and when the cap is for Dominion so I can't really help on the timer part.

Panzerfaust

Emissary of the League

06-12-2012

Keep in mind the 'theoretical' means above includes several assumptions that are impossible to achieve; e.g., winning on command, being able to choose the length of the game, etc.

In practice, the game modes all give roughly the same IP, as those modes that take longer to complete give more IP. If you don't have a lot of time, playing a quick coop or dominion game to get your first win of the day each day will help.

R00ler

06-12-2012

If you are less than level 10 you can play Coop vs AI without a XP/IP penalty. This is probably the easiest way to earn IP.

Here's a good page that describes how the IP is calculated http://leagueoflegends.wikia.com/wiki/Influence_Points

chaser676

06-12-2012