Purple Team Disadvantage - not a rant

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HideFromElf

06-10-2012

No this isn't a thread saying OMG the view is horrible with fixed camera. We already know that :P
I don't know if this has been mentioned, it probably has been dozens of times, but I'm fairly new to the game and these forums. Yes I'm still ****. When I started I was really ****, so to get the minimal flaming and report so and so blah, blah, blah I'm PRO treatment from smurf accounts, I played bot games. I'm sure mostly everyone did at first.

People say that you can unlock your camera etc. Sure you can, but if you've only played bot games you know you can sorta get away with locking it. Then you're feeling confident enough to play pvp and BAM, you hit purple the first few times you play against players and have a really bad time.

If Riot is unable to change the camera for purple or atleast allow the HUD to be viable for purple, then imo they should make bot matches random too so that new players can become properly accustomed to playing from the other angle. Beginner bots run when hit, players might not lol Added to which, there are different global objectives and ganking paths for purple.

Yes you can create a custom from Purple to practise but unless you have a friends list already it would be boring and well, you're new to the game like you'd have a good one really.

Just my two cents. Blue DOES have the advantage simply because that is where a large percentage of us started and stayed for quite a few levels. If we were able to mix this up from the beginning it wouldn't be such a big deal come pvp and people's frustration.