Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Jungle ganking help

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tyrnas

06-03-2012

I started learning to jungle around lvl 11 with Fiddle, and moved on through Amumu to Udyr/Mundo and now Jarvan. At first, it was easy. No one warded, oftentimes there wasn't another jungler. As I got better, and everyone seemed to improve around me, that's what prompted the switch each time to other junglers. Not necessarily to try and find that magical uber jungler who can do everything, but to prevent stagnation with one character, and to learn the nuances of another.

My problem now is, I just can't seem to be as reliable ganking as I once was. I seem to have found my normal hidden elo, and wards are popping up everywhere. Lanes aren't consistently pushed, or if they are, it's because a teammate has recently died in lane, and the best I can do is hold tower without pushing the wave out until they return.

Then there are games such as my last one, where every lane seemed to get stomped, and no matter where I showed up, the opposing team would melt away. I grabbed oracles, and sure enough, wards as far as the eye could see.

So I feel like I can do more to be more effective. Is it time to start investing in an early oracles, even if I'm not particularly fed/farmed? Should I make more of a point to walk through their jungle in preparation for ganks?

Basically, what are some best tips for me to avoid their visibility and get back to striking fear into laners hearts?

SavageWolves

06-03-2012

Have you learned how to lane gank?