What to do when you can't do anything

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Snaketeeth01

05-31-2012

Recently i just got into playing ranked games. I avoided them season one because I was still acquiring more champ's runes, etc. I figured know sense in playing ranked when I know I'll be useless.

Now season two, yay me I'm a half decent player, own maybe half the roster, I have 9 pages, now I can play some ranked.

I started out a few games, and of course got flammed hardcore.
No matter what I did win or lose, everything was my fault and player's from both team's just couldn't have done a better job at letting me know how terribad I am.
I didn't really care, I'm new to ranked, I expect my elo to drop so I get to "where I belong".
Once I got my first ranking, I was at around 1400, and was matched up with competant player's.
This was a HUGE step up from playing unranked solo Q.
Which got to a point where I had started to only jungle because it has the biggest influence in the game. So I was used to carrying at LEAST one of my free-week player's who had no sense of strategy or map awareness.

In my head, playing ranked would be a whole new world. I would actually have teamate's who knew what they were doing! I'll get to whatever elo I belong in, and be challeneged to become a stronger player.

All the time I've been playing LOL (nearly two year's now) I've heard of this ELO hell, and I believed it existed. I know unranked has it's hidden elo, and I figured I was trapped in elo hell, based on the competence of my teamates.

After playing a few ranked game's, and being stuck with role's I'm not so good at, I dropped down to around 1100, after sitting at 1300 for a little bit.
As my elo went down, I noticed that the skill level of my teamates went down drastically with it. And not just little bit by bit, more like huge decisive chunk's.

Every game I lose, the BIGGER mistakes they make.