Kassadin or Malzahar?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lesbian Dargon

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-25-2012

In your honest opinions who is better to get? Have on a team? etc? Im trying to figure out which champ would be better, im saving up IP to get one or the other. Im fairly new with both of those champs with only minimal experiance with both. I just wanted to know out of both of those which one in your opinion is better team wise, and how easy it is to learn either.

Dryeck

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-25-2012

Malzahar is more difficult to play well in my opinion, given how he has to combo and hit his skill shot. Kassadin is permabanned in ranked for a reason - he destroys most mid lanes, is ungankable if you position yourself well, and can burst extremely hard.

Lesbian Dargon

05-25-2012

Darn, well i'll give Malz a try this free week, and if i dont like him prolly just buy Kass

Crazy Crann

05-25-2012

Depends on your capabilities and what you like to play (and the two do not have to be mutually exclusive.)

If you enjoy almost "lurking" above the battle and have the wherewithal to spot weak (or undefended/isolated) characters -- particularly carries -- then Kassadin is the character for you. His function on teams is to leap over tanks and take the heavy-damage dealers (Ashes, Teemos, and especially AP carries like Cass or Morg) out of the fight -- through death, or heavy damage.

If you enjoy blasting enemies down, dealing massive amounts of AoE damage, and possessing a kit that allows you to burst even the heartiest tanks to zero in around four seconds, Malzahar is your man. With some ****ed impressive AP ratios and a kit that includes an AoE silence, % health leach and suppression, he can be a nasty foe.

Lesbian Dargon

05-25-2012