Help my akali D:

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Halcione

05-24-2012

I've owned akali since way back when I started playing, and she's been one of my favorite champions since then. But ever since I entered the "skill range" where people start following meta, she just kinda dropped off for me. I'd really like to pick her up again in matches, but I never feel too confident about it.

This is my dilemma:
1- top lane: full of bruisers with sustain. Not only is akali notoriously bad at dealing with anyone she can't annihilate in half a second flat, but top champions tend to be pretty **** good at keeping their hp high with decent sustain.
2- mid lane: full of ranged ap carries. I can poke them with q, but they can poke me with their entire kit + AAs. The few times I've tried this, I always get zoned the hell out.

So far, I've just been tossing myself into bot games once a day with her to practice mid in a more controlled environment, and I'm personally still not quite happy with how I'm doing.

Could I get some tips please? I'm really hating how little I'm using this champ, specially considering she's one of my favorites.

Syferfyre

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

05-24-2012

I usually mid lane with akali, almost always win it. The trick is to play defensively until level 6, last hit whatever. When you hit 6 wait until you get all 3 stacks of your ult. Let them push to your tower, hit them with your combo and exhaust/ignite, usually they will die, or escape with littler health, just make sure they dont have heal though. It works pretty well for me, I almost never lose my lane.

Second Movement

05-24-2012

I have yet to find a better guide than this one:

http://leaguecraft.com/strategies/gu...orycraft.xhtml