Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Countering Midlane Pushing Champions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cheap0

05-23-2012

I'm fairly new to this game, so I'm running into champions like Morgana, Mordekaiser, and Malzehar for the first time. What do they all have in common?

They generally push mid very hard with their farming.

When playing AP mid in general, what kinds of things can you do to deal with champions that do this? I already know ganks are good, but besides that? Being stuck farming near your tower usually results in them having more CS as well as giving them opportunities to shop and gank other lanes.

Dweia

05-23-2012

Mainly just ganks. If you really can't get any, then your best bet is probably to just push back harder, though that's champ dependent.
Also, harrass them, so that if they keep on pushing they pay for it with mana and health they need against you.

Insípid

05-23-2012

If they chose a pusher champ, unless its morde they not the best 1v1 champs. So try some1 who can push their lane well and duel well. Like ahri, brand, cassio, etc.

Most pushers cant handle any bursts. Like heimer, TF, and malz

Crazy Crann

05-23-2012

Generally I try to judge their playing style and adjust my own accordingly.