Varus runes

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mps11235

05-13-2012

I am looking to change things up from 9 pen reds, 3 pen quits, 9 flat armor yellows, 9 resist/level blues

I was wondering how viable AD runes (reds/quits) are compared to the pene. I would imagine pene helps with champion damage with the exponential (i suppose logistical...) nature of damage reduction from armor, however the AD would help with farming and scaling abilities.

also, I see many attack speed yellows, and was considering that as an option over armor, as i figure carries shouldnt really be taking too much damage, and if they do, they SHOULD be able to be healed or life steal it back.

Similar story with the resist/level blues. i figure i shouldnt be taking too much damage and therefore can afford to swap these with more aggressive runes

I am new to AD carries, but Veras seemed to be a good idea, and I feel I do well as him, and was looking for any further edge to be a knowledgeable player, rather than just a lucky kid who blind bought a champ that works for him.

etharian

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-13-2012

i run flat ad marks and quints with armor seals and mr per level glyphs. the glyphs im not really sure y. just what everyone recommends. i do flat ad to try and gain early advantage in lane. you hit the enemy in lane harder earlier and makes it easier to last hit but falls off late game. so you have to take advantage of your early game. also armor yellows for the simple fact u will normally b up against another ad carry and the bonus armor will help reduce te damage taken

Arollo

05-13-2012