Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Would you like having the option of playing a casual game?

No, thats the stupidest thing I've heard in my life! 4 30.77%
Yes, I've been secretly wanting this ever since I started playing! 6 46.15%
Ehh, I don't really care...It would be kind of cool I guess. 3 23.08%
Voters 13 .

[suggestion] option to play a casual or serious game

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

bigwolf97

04-29-2012

It would be great if there was the ability to choose if you want to play a casual or serious game. In a casual game the "LeaverBuster" would be turned off. There are sometimes when I want to play a game but know I might be interupted and have to leave for five or so minutes, with this feature I could still do that without having my account suspended. I think this is a pretty obvious feature and am kind of suprised that its not available right now. As a side note, this would obviously only apply during normal play, not competive or ranked.

Please reply and vote in the poll above if you like (or dont like) this idea!

Thanks,
Bigwolf

UPDATE: @Deeve pointed out that this would make more sense if there were harsher consequense for leavers and afk(ers?) in serious games and I completely agree. So add that to the overall idea

That Other Guy

04-29-2012

casual game = custom game or Co-op Vs. AI
serious game = normal/ranked

Leaverbuster already ignores custom games, not sure about bot matches but it should IMO now that leaving a bot match means a bot goes afk.

bigwolf97

04-29-2012