Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Need help on AP YI ! ! !

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dotch

04-26-2012

ty all for reading this.
so recently i started playing ap yi (i used to play ad)... but i really suck at it...and theres one point i really dont get.
What do u do after alpha striking(if not one hit kill)???

should u follow ur team or can u 1v1 an enemy?

will it be better if build CD reduction? cuz it will shorten alpha strike CD.

pls help.
if necessary, pls note how to play him(ap yi).

-Andy

FaerellG

04-26-2012

After alpha strike: retreat.

Learn where you end up after the AlphaStrike:
You will end up standing next to the initial champ/minion you targeted. Where you bounce to has no effect on where you end up.

If your initial target dies before your AlphaStrike animation reaches it, then you'll return to where you were standing when you initiated AlphaStrike.

But yeah, in general, After you alpha strike, auto attack once...maybe twice, and run unless you really think you can finish them off. Try to que up your Passive so you get extra damage in. lichbane proc will also make you hit harder.

If you're pretty certain you'll kill them, pop your ulti and AlphaStrike in, then immediately AlphaStrike again.

Dotch

04-26-2012

Quote:
FaerellG:
After alpha strike: retreat.

Learn where you end up after the AlphaStrike:
You will end up standing next to the initial champ/minion you targeted. Where you bounce to has no effect on where you end up.