100% Crit Rate Garen IMO HIGHLY UNDERRATED

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Fuzen Ryuu

04-23-2012

http://www.mobafire.com/league-of-le...derated-205788
This is a build idea I had for Garen and despite ALOT of angry conversations with closed minded individuals, who can't think outside the ****in "META BOX". I think it has potential.
PRIMARILY LOOKING FOR FEEDBACK GOOD BAD IDC

I've been playing Garen since I started playing LOL. I've played alot of other champions as well but Garen remains 1 of my favs, because he is so versatile (aside from jungle and mid) he can do fulfill ANY role. I've tried every build I can find/think of and they all lack this or that IMO. A tank Garen lacks DMG, a DPS Garen lacks speed (in regards to build costs) and the build itself is consigned to leaving his skills useless late game (except as utility), and Tanky DPS Garen lacks all of the above (however in smaller portions).
In my efforts to create a Garen build that builds HIGH DMG by mid game if your lucky with kills/assists, as well as make his skills more useful late game, I thought of this build 100% crit rate Garen.
I must be said to that this build has been shot down by a # players.

Garen to me is (at least 1 of) the most versatile characters in LOL. He can go FULL TANK, FULL DPS or somewhere in the middle and STILL be good if skillfully & intelligently played. "SKILLFUL & INTELLIGENT"
1 of the biggest advantages to this build is how "CHEAP" it is gold wise. With such and inexpensive build you have time to hide harass and force your opponents down in gold and exp while allowing your lane partner (unless your solo top) to farm more and make their more expensive builds.