Talon - Item/rune help needed please.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mitch Bade

04-23-2012

I've played around 900 games, and I play AP or AP/AD hybrid champs 95% of the time. I never got interested to jungle (not sure why) or learn pure AD champs.

I own Akali so I'm familiar with the role of an assassin, and she is the only champ i play that is somewhat similar to Talon. I have read many of the top rated guides on different sites, but Ithere are things that I want to know and be confident about.

1. Runes
AD Marks, Armor Seals, MR Glyphs, MS Quints are what I use. I don't own Arm Pen Marks since I never owned a champ that needed them. Will this work for now? What should I aim for?

2. Which lane?...Jungle?
I've seen a few guides that he can jungle decently, but since I have no prior jungle experience I don't want to begin there. I don't play Ranked games even though I know I'm good enough with my other champs, so don't take that into account. I find it hard to decide confidently on the fly which lane I belong in. What is the norm? I've solo topped once and did pretty well.

3. Items
This is the big thing for me! I know what all the items for AD champs do, but I find it extremely difficult to decide which ones to get or finish first. Do I go for the brutalizer first then Bloodthirster (if Bloodthirster is even a good choice for Talon). Phantom Dancer? Tri-Force? I know its situational every game since the enemy team has different items.

CDR Boots or Berzerker?

Which stats do I prioritize for Talon? AD, AS, Arm Pen, MS in what order?

I've got his gameplay and most of his tactics down, but my faults are in my item choices and I know it. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

Thanks.

asfzx

04-23-2012

http://competitive.na.leagueoflegend...pion-spotlight well heres a spotlight this might help...

Mitch Bade

04-23-2012