Talon(need help plz)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JeremyLinLinJ

04-23-2012

hi bros.
i'm using Talon now.
i could hardly kill anyone and i got many death.
i don't know how i can improve with this champ.
plz help me!
i want to gain more kills.
thanks a lot!

B0n3yard

04-23-2012

i play talon a bit, im no pro at him but i dont suck at him (mostly)

one of the first things you must understand is that talon is an assassin specializing in burst damage, he shouldnt stay in the middle of a fight for verry long. usually its go in, take out a squishy, get out, wait for cooldowns, rinse repeat. talon dosnt have the armor or health to stay there. if you stay in the middle of the fight for to long your just going to get your face melted off except if your amazingly fed.

talon plays very passivly for the first couple of levels. and i normaly level w->q->w->e->w->r proiritizing w then q and e wenever you see fit. for the fist couple of minuets you want to be hanging back and when they come in to cs, rake them. they may get the cs but they loose a lot of health, especially if they keep going in.

once they are low enough to burst i use e->w->q->r->ss the reason for the ss is that it snaps your blades back to you instanly dealing the second half of your r and not making you press r again. i usually take ignite for this but its up to you.

one thing to take int acount is mana. constant raking takes a lot of mana and your burst takes much more. try buying mana pots when you go back. not to many but not just 1. 2-3 should do it. it will keep you in the game. if you canand if no one needs it, grab blue buff. itll give you the mana regen and the cdr to make you even deadlier.