Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Ranked TT Issue

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ichabod1

Senior Member

04-22-2012

I've started ranked 3v3 with my group, but when it comes to banning champs, it rarely allows me a pick from all the available champs. What I mean is that sometimes it will show me all of them, other times only 30 of them, or it only has a few of them missing. There's no rhyme or reason to it.

I thought I had seen some sort of reference to this in the service status at one point (but referring to SR). Has anyone else had this issue?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

lirm

Senior Member

04-22-2012

I thought the ban picks were just taken from the combined available champions that all the players partaking in the match own. Subsequently not all champions will be in the ban list.

Could be wrong, that's just how I've always assumed it worked.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Orenin

Senior Member

04-22-2012

no, theres a problem, can only ban champs you own for first ban


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Luego

Senior Member

04-23-2012

This was hotfixed yesterday or the day before. You should now have full lists of all champs owned by the other team for bans.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

frisch

Senior Member

04-23-2012

As Luego said it was a bug. Usually you should be able to ban any of the champions that are available to the enemy team.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ichabod1

Senior Member

04-23-2012

No, the issue still persists. I did find the Riot thread regarding the issue, though, and it's not only me having this problem.

I'm still just hoping that the eventual fix will be global and not just focused on SR.


1