I'm no longer getting IP/EXP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MeltedWater

04-15-2012

I've been doing intermediate bot matches up to level 15, and now all of a sudden I get no IP and EXP when I lose. Is this normal? Does level 15+ no longer get anything if they lose? I don't understand...I also disconnected during the game and came back, but the game before I was there the whole time and got nothing. I'm confused. I hate spending an hour and getting NOTHING. What gives?

I don't want to keep facing beginner bots because they are too easy. I'm trying to push myself to learn and play better by facing intermediate bots, but if it's gonna be like that I might as well wait until I'm 30. -_-

alaskaneagle

04-15-2012

I remember when I posted this :-)

you only get a certain amount of time to get exp/ip from bots and when you hit that time you have to wait till the next day for it to reset.

If you move to pvp (this is the reason I started playing pvp) you can get exp/ip again.

If you don't want to do pvp you can also make a smurf and so when one account is out of time to gain from bots you can click over to the other account.

I heard they did that so people couldn't use programs to lvl accounts as easily (though it seems stupid since you can just lvl multiple accounts, and anyone who would do it would want to lvl multiple accounts anyway) to sell.

Jixson

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Recruiter

04-15-2012

You get zero xp/ip from bot games from level 15 on, after a certain amount of time spent in bot/custom games. I want to say it is 3 hours. At most it is that, it might be 2 and a 1/2 hours.