How to lvl up faster, and get more IP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jerzeeboii

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-12-2012

I'm speaking Mastery wise, I know in game I can lvl fast on a lane by myself.
But I want to get my mastery things up. Like my Offense/defense and stuff.

I been playing 5v5 against AI. And I get like 100 exp per match. I been content with this, since I'm very new to the game. I started playing about 2 days ago. And I'm not confident in playing players yet, till I can atleast beat Intermediate AI easily.

But yea, if the real players is where the EXP is, I'll most likely just learn from getting my butt whooped and gain EXP for my mastery's that way.

Oh and also, Influence Points? Wheres the best for that? I get like 100-200 from AI battles.

Thanks.

ProlarBear

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-12-2012

Play PvP. Bots have gotten better, but they're still a bad way to learn the game after your first few games. The latest I think you should be starting to play PvP is level 5~10. I believe that after a certain level, EXP and IP gain from bot games will be decreased, so PvP is probably the best way to get IP and levels. Don't worry about losing in PvP, because matchmaking will put you with other new players, but I'm warning you, you'll probably find a lot of smurfs in your first few games, but matchmaking will even out after a some games.

Just a tip, don't buy level 1~20 runes, only buy the 20+ ones. And there really is no trick to leveling up faster, other than just playing more games.

EvilMaxWar

04-12-2012

I second the above, play PvP to get better. Keep bot games to try out new characters or builds, stuff like that.

Also, you can use your free 400 RP to buy a 1 day XP or IP boost. I did that once when i had the luxury to spend most of the day playing and netted 3000 ip in the day.

alaskaneagle

04-12-2012