Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Support: playing well of getting carried by team?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

KeanuCleaves

04-09-2012

Hey so I'm new to LoL, and I've started playing soraka recently. I like her and my team seems to be winning (small sample set), won a couple pvp normal games and a few bot games. So I usually end up with something like 1-2 kills / 2-3 deaths / 12-25 assists. I can't tell if I'm playing support right or if I'm just useless and my team is carrying me along. I try to buy wards, and stick to my AD carry. I just kind of follow them around or follow groups into team fights. I throw in the occasional silence and random heals whenever CD is up in team fights.

Annoying? Or is that what I'm supposed to do. No complaints by people I'm just not sure what I'm supposed to do. Tips? I've been playing champions like Ashe, Graves, Annie so I'm used to actually killing people...

Thanks for the advice

KeanuCleaves

04-09-2012

Oh also I've been using a soraka build I found on mobafire: http://www.mobafire.com/league-of-legends/build/your-friendly-neighbourhood-support-87171

Let me know what you guys think about the purchase order as well. I also typically take flash and heal instead of flash and clairvoyance...

KitsuneTenko

04-09-2012

Hm... It seems alright for a support. I wouldn't know - AP Soraka is often underestimated so I've gotten lucky with her.

WhackedMaki

04-10-2012

The build starts out right, but turns out all wrong. Here's a build guide that's a lot better ; http://solomid.net/guides.php?g=11191.