What is the best postion/champ to carry games in solo que

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

silver032

04-08-2012

title says it all:
What is the best role/champ to single handily win a game?

greetings all, I'm going start by saying that I'm no pro and giving you a little background information. So i've being playing moba style games for around 8 years now starting with DoTA version 4.0 till 6.52 on WC3 and Sotis for SC2 and got into LoL last november. I consider myself fairly good at these games and competed for money while playing DoTA in CAL leagues back in the day. I also played a lot of public and private dota leagues and beta tested for icefrog

When I hit lvl 30 in LoL, i was thrilled to start playing ranked games. I understood map awareness, the meta-game and could hold my own in a lane. My first game was tough but I caught on fast... this still didnt prevent me from losing my first 20 games and dropping to 700 elo... Even though almost every game i would win my lane and go positive, I would still lose. Since then i've come back and hit a ceiling at 1150 elo. My elo ranged from 950-1150 usually in a oscillating pattern (go from 950 to 1150 and then 950 etc...) I can't seem to break through.

I think the problem has to do with my ability to not carry a game no matter how well i do early. I just played a game vs kassadin mid as kennen, and went 4-0 in 12 minutes only to lose the game because of a fail team. I know its probably a product of the elo im in but i believe there is a way to win a game pretty much solo. I can play around 40 champions decently and all roles, even though middle is my best. I want to get above the initial 1250 elo so I can start playing better games with harder players

So i'm asking the community, is there any particular role/champ that you believe can carry a game, regardless of how bad your team is?

wtfomgno

04-08-2012

support

monopolyman001

04-08-2012