Am I using Taric right?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aesaura

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

04-01-2012

Level 7 newbie here. Just asking if this is an acceptable way of playing Taric. I haven't tried any ranked games yet.

Core Items when I'm in Co-op vs. Ai, Beginner.
Sapphire Crystal -> Tears of the Goddess -> Archangel's Staff -> Manamune.
Situational items are Nashor's Tooth and Deathfire Grasp.

Summoner Spells are: Heal and Ignite

Order of skills levelled:

R -> E -> Q -> W (Radiance, Dazzle, Imbue and Shatter)

Play-style.
Well, I try to stick with my lane partner, heal him when he's dying. Against minions, I use R then W. Against champions, W -> E -> R -> Deathfire Grasp and Ignite. This is what usually do, even if I'm by myself.

I'm pretty sure this goes here, I've only been playing for a day anyway.

Jorick

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-01-2012

Well, there are two ways you can play Taric. You can build him as a tank, or you can build him AP (Ability Power). You're doing an AP build, which means you're focused more on doing damage/healing than living longer and soaking up enemy damage. Most people consider AP Taric to be a silly build, with the tank build being the acceptable one, but he can work well with either. I haven't played a whole lot of AP Taric, but I can offer a few suggestions.