how is ezreal any good?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Angrec

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-04-2010

So I joined league of legends a couple weeks ago and its mainly been fun so far. I started playing the free fiddlesticks then I bought warwick. I was really enjoying it once I learned how to jungle, even mixed it up a bit with annie.

After I picked up ww I started saving for ezreal, the guy who got me into l.o.l. said "best character in game if you want a carry get him" ok so I started grinding for him. Stupidly I bought him blind, right before he rotated in, off of sentiments from forums, tier listing and the opinions of the guy who got me into this game.

I dont know how you guys say he is good, with ad his late game is terrible, it seems all his damage is autoattack since mystic shot starts sucking damage wise at that level. Ap just generally seems lackluster and his squishiness amazes me for the lack of damage/cc he has. It seems like the only reason anyone would take them over a xin zhao or ashe (or even an annie or rhyze for the ap side) would be blink.

So what am I doing wrong here? Its not skillshots because i ussually hit almost every one of them. Im so frustrated at grinding up that hellacious amount only to find he seems to be terrible in comparison to other champions.

Remani

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-04-2010

This is particularly why we keep telling you new players to just wait until you find a champ in the free rotation that works for you. In most cases, this "omg OP champ" won't be the only champion you'll be good at playing, and may not even be the best for you. Ashe is a much worthier harasser and does far more damage late game, as well as her ultimate having a bit more utility in mid-game ganks.