Champion Synergy

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Distrustful

03-14-2012

So I just started playing this game for the first time since beta with a friend who hasn't played since beta either. We play with a third friend who is level 30 and is more experienced. We play Dominion 90% of the time. Now my more experienced friend plays Udyr and my other friend plays Anne or Garen. What would be some good champion options? I played DOTA alot but am rust so not a complete noob but certainly not Pro.

TLDR: Who goes good with Udyr, And Anne/Garen in Dominion.

Marimokkori

03-14-2012

Well Annie is one of the worst picks ever, so it doesn't matter who you play.

Distrustful

03-14-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marimokkori View Post
Well Annie is one of the worst picks ever, so it doesn't matter who you play.
The only person who is 100% on what they play in Dominion is Udyr so any two suggestions with Udyr as a 3rd will help. But myself and the other newer guy play together more than we will play with Udyr so any 2 who work really well together and do well with Udyr.

Aparkhurst

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-14-2012

Ashe and Ryze are a good start! They cost only 450 ip and give Udyr the cc he needs to stick to people.

ShawNuff

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-14-2012

I don't recommend any of those champs except for Udyr, who usually functions in a solo role. One interesting synergy is Janna Jax Warwick if you are interested in one.

Sauron

03-14-2012

Annie isn't horrible, but she isn't in the top line-up of casters for Dominion. This is largely because team fights are done over wider areas of land and being a burst mage with no mobility or utility skills.