Veigar, Fiddle or Ryze? (AP Mid)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Merluza00

03-13-2012

thats my question,
I need a reliable, easy to play and cheap AP champion to go mid. I normally pick AS Kennen, Urgot or even Galio if I know I have to go mid because I am not an expert in any full AP champion (I used to play Viktor, I even own him but I am looking for someone who dont make my team troll at me if I pick him and I never mastered his E also).
I've tried Ryze, Fiddle and Veigar during free weeks and I did pretty decent with them against bots and they have interesting kits. I also tried Annie and didnt like her at all. Anyways I dont see any of them on streams so I know they are not insta-picks.
I know that are many better 3150+ choices, say Brand, Xerath, Cass, Karthus, Ahri, but I just want one that I've already tested, fun, with decent burst and who can fill the AP-hole when everyone pick tanks and AD champions. Im also saving IP for a good jungler so I am not really interested in spend 6000IP right now, even my priority is to get a main AP champ. I cant make my decision, mainly because last time I played Veigar was in my 2nd week of game and I sucked back there (I mean, more than now :P ), and its been a long time since I played Ryze too.
Can you give me a hand telling me your opinions, experiences, pro & cons with those champs? Or just tell me who to pick

Princess Nagi

03-13-2012

Fiddle has a lot of CC and puts out good AoE damage if the other team doesn't know how to counter you. However against anyone with a hard crowd control you're going to get destroyed. Does well in lane.

Ryze has a weak early game but he does good sustained magic damage and builds tanky (No AP items until you've gotten your core mana items out of the way since he scales way harder from mana then he does from AP). Not as much burst as veigar.